Board of Education



Board Members for 2010-2012 are standing, left to right: Amy Bottomley, Steven Williams, Faron Atwood, Jason Williams; seated, Brad Mabe, Chairman.

Brad Mabe, Chairman



524 Mabe Road
Laurel Springs, NC 28644






Amy Bottomley,
Vice Chairwoman
6775 Glade Valley Rd.
Ennice, NC  28623



Faron Atwood
186 Highland Drive
Sparta, NC  28675
Jason Williams
5530 US Hwy 221
Sparta, NC  28675





Steven Williams



620 Irwin Grocery Road
Laurel Springs, NC 28644

Email Mr. Williams






















Board of Education Meetings:

The public is invited to attend all Board meetings. If you would like to speak before the Board on any issue relating to Alleghany County Schools, please call or email Sharon Lyons at the Central Office,336-372-4345, for details and to schedule an appearance.

Unless otherwise indicated, all regular and called Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at the Alleghany County Schools Central Office, 85 Peachtree St., Sparta, NC 28675. Regular meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. Called meeting start times are posted on this website and at the Central Office and County Administration building.